Information

Please note that the deposited conditions for new contracts are effective per January 01st, 2014. For contracts started before January 01st, 2014 you will find the appropriate terms/information in the password protected login area.
You stay as a foreign national temporarily in Germany and belong to one of the following groups:
LayoutLayout
  • matriculated students
  • Ph.D.students
  • participants in a language proficiency course preparing for enrollment in a German university
  • persons who hold an admission notice, that entitles them to commence studies at university, or confirmation of participation in a course, which entitles them to commence a language proficiency course in Germany. (You obtain insurance protection for the period of four weeks after entry, if you hold such a document. The matriculation in university has to be effected within this period of time. The same period applies for the commencement of a language proficiency course preparing for enrollment in a German university.)
  • graduates, who successfully completed their studies or their conferral of a doctorate in Germany, and who are allowed to stay in Germany for up to 12 months for the purpose of commencement of an employment according to the German Immigration Act. (Requirement: you have been previously insured for at least one year under the tariff SKV Optimal or Base. A renewal is only possible under the tariff SKV optimal.)
  • insured's non-working family members and children under the age of 18.
LayoutLayout
We offer comprehensive insurance coverage on favorable terms.

The Module Base includes the necessary primary health care and is appropriate for a short-term stay in Germany (1 - 2 Semesters). The Module Optimal offers extended coverage and is appropriate for longer stays in Germany, especially if you wish to co-insure your family (spouse and children). For further information please refer to the flyer and the detailed information brochure and tariff overview . For direct accounting with the treating practitioner/dentist, you may present the data sheet for the practioner, Module SKV Base, or the data sheet for the practioner, Module SKV Optimal to your treating practitioner

Insurance coverage automatically terminates at the age of 45.

The maximum insurance period is five years.

Next Steps:

Conditions
 
Here you will find detailed information on the scope of insurance cover and other regulatory framework.

Informationen

Bitte beachten Sie, dass die hinterlegten Konditionen für Neuabschlüsse ab dem 01.01.2014 gelten. Für Verträge deren Laufzeit vor dem 01.01.2014 begann, können Sie die entsprechend gültigen Bedingungen/Informationen im passwortgeschützten Log-In Bereich einsehen.
Sie sind ausländische/r Staatsbürger/in und halten sich vorübergehend in Deutschland auf und gehören zu einer der folgenden Gruppen:
LayoutLayout
  • Immatrikulierte Studenten/Studentinnen
  • Doktoranden/Doktorandinnen
  • Teilnehmer/Teilnehmerinnen an studienvorbereitenden Sprachkursen
  • Inhaber/Inhaberin eines Zulassungsbescheides, der zur Aufnahme des Studiums an einer Hochschule berechtigt bzw. einer Teilnahmebestätigung, die zur Aufnahme eines Sprachkurses in Deutschland berechtigt. (Wenn Sie im Besitz solcher Dokumente sind, erhalten Sie Versicherungsschutz für die Dauer von vier Wochen nach Einreise. Innerhalb dieser Zeit muss die Immatrikulation an einer Hochschule erfolgen bzw. der studienvorbereitende Sprachkurs beginnen.)
  • Absolventen/Absolventinnen, die ihr Studium bzw. ihre Promotion in Deutschland erfolgreich abgeschlossen haben und sich im Rahmen des Zuwanderungsgesetzes zum Zweck der Arbeitsaufnahme noch bis zu zwölf Monate länger in Deutschland aufhalten dürfen. (Voraussetzung: Sie waren zuvor bereits ein Jahr über den Tarif SKV Optimal bzw. Basis versichert. Eine Verlängerung ist nur nach Tarif SKV Optimal möglich.)
  • Nicht berufstätige Ehegatten und Kinder bis zum 18. Lebensjahr von Versicherten.
LayoutLayout
Dann bieten wir Ihnen umfassenden Versicherungsschutz zu günstigen Konditionen.

Der Basis-Tarif umfasst die notwendige Grundversorgung und ist für kurzfristige Aufenthalte in Deutschland (1 - 2 Semester) geeignet. Der Optimal-Tarif bietet einen erweiterten Versicherungsschutz und empfiehlt sich bei längeren Aufenthalten in Deutschland, insbesondere dann, wenn Sie auch Ihre Familie (Ehegatte und Kinder) mitversichern möchten. Weitere Informationen entnehmen Sie dem Flyer, der ausführlichen Informationsbroschüre und der Tarifübersicht.Im Leistungsfall können Sie das Merkblatt zum Versicherungsschutz nach Tarif SKV Basis bzw. das Merkblatt zum Versicherungsschutz nach Tarif SKV Optimal für die direkte Kostenerstattung Ihrem Arzt vorlegen.

Der Versicherungsschutz endet automatisch mit Vollendung des 45. Lebensjahres.

Die Höchstversicherungsdauer beträgt fünf Jahre.

Ihre nächsten Schritte:

Bedingungen
 
Hier finden Sie detaillierte Unterlagen zum Umfang des Versicherungsschutzes und weiteren rechtlichen Bedingungen.